•  
  •  

The Tennessee Secretary of State and our offices are closed on the dates listed below.

When a holiday falls on Saturday, the Friday before the holiday is substituted.

When the holiday falls on Sunday, the Monday following the holiday is substituted.


Tennessee State Government 2020 Holiday Office Closures

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2020


President's Day

Monday, February 17, 2020


Good Friday

Friday, April 10, 2020


Memorial Day

Monday, May 25, 2020


Independence Day

Friday, July 3, 2020


Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020


Columbus Day*

The Governor has substituted the Friday after the fourth
Thursday in November for the Columbus Day holiday.


Veterans Day

Wednesday, November 11, 2020


Thanksgiving*

Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020


Christmas

Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020


New Year's Day

Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021


* The Governor has substituted the Friday after the fourth Thursday in November for the Columbus Day holiday.



*Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-4-105(a)(1), the Governor has designated that the Columbus Day holiday shall be substituted for the Friday after Thanksgiving.

**Governor Haslam has approved these additional days as State office closures in addition to the official holidays.

- See more at: http://www.tn.gov/main/article/state-holidays#sthash.8OUtABh1.dpuf